Creamy Roasted Cauliflower Soup Guest Post

So I’m usually sharing recipes and such on this site.  There’s a slight deviation to that this time around, but don’t worry it’s good news (and you can still look at pictures of food!).  A few announcements before I get into this.  Since Novemberish, I’ve been working with Ms. Gina Rieg of Simplified Wellness for You as an intern through my school.  This is dope considering she’s in a field I could see myself in, and doing something very similar to what I could get into once I finish up at school.  Ms. Rieg is a certified Health Coach, a Nutritional Therapy Practitioner, a GAPS Practitioner, and is the local chapter leader of the Weston A. Price Foundation.  So she’s pretty fancy.  She does classes, participates in health fairs, and is always working towards other certifications too.  If you’re looking into bettering yourself this coming year, or maybe just wanna see what she’s about check HER SITE out here!

Anyways, in honor of the internship she’s invited me to guest post a recipe.  And as excited as I am for that I don’t think it should go up on her site AND this blog.  BUT I wanna show y’all some love too.  It is a great veggie soup recipe that I’ve been making a lot lately.  So HERE is the link to that.

Yet another soup recipe of mine, it (like the last one) is also very easy, stupid simple, and tasty.  Coconut milk takes the place of what would be heavy cream or whole fat milk to make it muy creamy.  Coconut milk and cauliflower sounds weird you say?? My suggestion is don’t knock it til you’ve tried it.

Like I said, I’m not gonna double post (and you could click on the link to actual recipe) but I WILL give you a summary.  Because food pics.  Basically it goes like this, roast some cauliflower:

DSC00640

Throw cauliflower in a pot with some broth, fresh herbs, and other stuff (come on, click the link up already):

DSC00642

Then blend that bad boy and you have soup:

DSC00658

You could also garnish it with some of those fresh herbs you cooked with it (or bacon, just sayin’):

Roasted Cauli soup

Haber, soup.  Buen provecho.

 

Leave a Reply

